Jump to content
Hyphnip

Crackpot Or The Voice Of Reason?

Do you think the dude from the website is on to something?  

14 members have voted

  1. 1. Do you think the dude from the website is on to something?

    • yes
      4
    • no
      8


Recommended Posts

Posted

http://www.save-vegas.com/index.php

 

website I stumbled across. Seems kinda strange to me. personally, I'm sure there're people targeting Vegas, but I don't think he really has any evidence. Illegal arms can be purchased through the right channels. his videos are inconclusive and his photographic "evidence" prooves nothing... but it still kinda makes ya wonder.

Join or sign in to the forums to disable this ad!

Posted

I don't know. I think he just keps saying that just to make sure we know that they don't normally use those weapons so it is unlikely that it is them.

Posted

Clearly, he's in on the conspiracy to make it seem like it isn't the U.S. Gov't about to launch some sort of insane assault on Las Vegas.

 

Seriously, though, all this stuff is just kind of... out of nowhere. That's what's so weird about it.

Posted (edited)

I'm actually kind of scared to watch that stuff this late at night. I want to sleep and not have nighmares.

 

EDIT: I am very much looking forward to Sparq's input on this topic.

Edited by ecnarf
Posted (edited)
I am very much looking forward to Sparq's input on this topic.

With a post like that, how can I resist? Though I think I'm about to disappoint you...

 

1: Anyone actually planning an attack on an entire city is certainly going to have sufficient funding to get just about any kind of weapon they need. That little pile of AK-47s, or AK-patterned variants, is extremely cheap in the grand scheme of things and is also readily available just about anywhere on earth.

 

2: I've never considered plain black clothing and a sling to be 'tactical combat gear'. If that's the case, I can equip a small army out of my closet.

 

3: Operation Dante? Oh, shit! Military manoevers in the NEVADA DESERT?! Say it ain't so... But then, it's probably just Sgt. Bilko headed to the Mirage for a hand or two of Blackjack.

 

4: I wouldn't TRUST or BELIEVE anyone who USED so many CAPITAL letters apparently at RANDOM.

 

If I'm wrong, I'm wrong, but the probability of a military assault on Las Vegas seems pretty low to me, despite all this shocking evidence.

Edited by Sparq
Posted

I'm surprised that so many people are dignifying his site. he's manic. look at his writing. he didn't say anything because he has nothing to say, other than to vent his paranoia

Posted

yeah well, that is how it usually goes. if the guy WAS serious I bet he is kicking himself now. maybe he miscalculated. lol

Posted

I think it's a lot of baloney...Bush would have to have an iota of intelligence...in order to be behind it...let's just say...the lincoln bedroom light is on...but no one is home.

 

This is fake.

Posted

Okay: I didn't think anyone was actually taking this seriously anymore, but that site's just a viral ad for Rainbow Six: Las Vegas, which is coming out, some time soon. So it's fake -- no worries.

Posted
If you scroll to the bottom of the page, you'll find the Rainbow 6 logo, with a Ubisoft disclaimer.

I didn't even notice that. though I gotta give them kudos for going to this much effort. way better than the whole "I love bees" thing.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.